History Librarian
Heidi Gauder
Contact:
937-229-4259
Subjects: English Composition, English Literature, History, Humanities, Language, Literature, Music, Theatre
Welcome
Welcome to the University of Dayton Libraries' guide to HST350, LGBTQ History: Comparative European and USA. Click on the tabs to explore the different resources the library has to support the research needs of students and faculty.
To view this guide in a new browser, connect via this url: libguides.udayton.edu/hst350
Useful Resources -- Highly Recommended
Use this encyclopedia database to help you discern the historians who have written about your research topic. Useful entries will also provide you context and additional keywords that can be useful as you search.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
An online library of hundreds of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender contain very useful primary source material. After you have located background information on a topic, this database can help you find additional content.
- Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 This link opens in a new window
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.
