LGBTQ+ Databases
- LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Source provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Database with a focus on how gender affects a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes archival material, dating back to 1970. - Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowGender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship inside and outside academia.
History Databases
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
A database focusing on the history of the United States and Canada, providing access to scholarly articles, book reviews, and dissertations on various historical topics and periods.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada). with links to full text where available. Access to more than 2000 titles with open access and full-text where available.
General-use Databases
- UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A vast collection of full-text academic journals, magazines, and other resources across multiple disciplines, supporting comprehensive research needs.
