Databases
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Full text is an option where available.
- Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Race Relations Abstracts includes abstracting for academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to ethnic and racial studies.
- Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference works that focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Includes additional images, primary sources with specially written commentaries, and maps. Access provided to more than 20,000 articles, 700 primary sources, 2500 images, and 200 maps. - Caribbean Search This link opens in a new window
This database was developed to cover all areas of Caribbean study. It includes access to not only journals, books, and magazines but biographies, conference proceedings, country reports, and trade publications. More than 80 full-text journals are available as well as French and Spanish publications.
Related Databases
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895.
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Gender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship inside and outside academia. It indexes scholarly and popular publications including journals, books, conference papers and theses.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada). with links to full text where available. Access to more than 2000 titles with open access and full-text where available.
