Librarian
Databases
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to more than 170 full-text journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation. - International Security & Counter Terrorism Center This link opens in a new window
The International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is an intelligence database for security and threat analysis. It provides full-text access to more than 2400 articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options. - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides access to more than 500 full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo, with a particular emphasis on child and adolescent psychology and counseling. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes more than five million records and access to more than 2200 journals. Coverage begins in 1972.
- Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Sociological Collection covers a broad range of subjects relevant to sociology and its related disciplines including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, social and cultural structure and more. Covers information in all areas of sociology from 1965 to present in almost 200 full-text journals. - SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present. - UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
