Religion Articles: Start Here
- Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries This link opens in a new window
Over 89 volumes and one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. This prestigious commentary series represents the pinnacle of biblical scholarship. Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha
- Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 2500 indexed journals. Content includes articles, essays from books, & book reviews on topics like Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
- Hermeneia: A Critical and Historical Commentary on the Bible This link opens in a new window
A critical and historical commentary offering authoritative interpretation of the earliest texts of the biblical books and other literature closely related to the Bible. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
- New Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A product of a partnership between Atla and Boston College, this database is a research and bibliographic aid for religion and theology scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. More than 1100 journals are indexed.
- Old Testament Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A product of a partnership between Atla and the Catholic Biblical Association, this database features indexing and abstracts for religion and theology journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies. Covers an array of subjects including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology and philology.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Religion & Philosophy Collection is a full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes access to more than 100 full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
Try Also
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Full text is an option where available.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage of journals in communication studies, including journalism, mass media, speech, linguistics, communicative disorders, & advertising. Access provided to more than 180 full-text journals.
- PASCAL & FRANCIS Bibliographic Databases This link opens in a new window
These indices provide access to more than 20 millions references (articles, patents, maps, conferences, books, reports and thesis) in exact sciences and technology, in biological and medical sciences, in art, archaeology, economics, ethnology, geography, history of science and technology, literature, linguistics, administrative and legal sciences, education and religion sciences. Holdings run from 1972 to 2015 and full text is identified when available. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada). with links to full text where available. Access to more than 2000 titles with open access and full-text where available.
- Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This includes full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world.
- Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes books and articles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). (Formally known as Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance)
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window
Greek and Latin classics with up-to-date texts and English translations. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease. - Project Muse This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary collection of over 400 high quality, scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
- RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature This link opens in a new window
Produced by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, this music bibliography features citations, abstracts, and subject indexing. It facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels from classical to popular music, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory. Includes indexing of more than 2400 journals. - Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Women’s Studies International is a bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Providing indexing and abstracts for more than 800 publications, it covers disciplines such as sociology, history, international relations and humanities.
