Ebooks
-
Plastics Waste Management by ISBN: 9781119555872Publication Date: 2019-09-11The book provides clear explanations for newcomers to the subject as well as contemporary details and theory for the experienced user in plastics waste management. Plastics Waste Management realizes two ideals: That all plastics should be able to persist for as long as plastics are required, and that all plastics are recycled in a uniform manner regardless of the length of time for which it persists. The book examines plastics waste management and systems for the environment, as well the management approaches and techniques which are appropriate for managing the environment. It serves as an excellent and thoughtful plastics waste management handbook. -
Plastics and the Environment by ISBN: 9781788012416Publication Date: 2018-11-23As the call to ban plastic microbeads from cosmetics grows, Plastics and the Environment casts a timely light over the societal usage and potential environmental impact of plastics. Written by leading experts, this book provides a scientifically informed overview of the key issues surrounding the topic, from discussions on marine litter, to the impact on wildlife and human exposure. Aimed at policy makers, students, environmental scientists and thinkers, it is an important review that will bring the reader right up-to-date.
Scholarly Articles
-
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
Covers national and global contemporary public policy issues. -
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for journal articles, reference books and monographs, and conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. -
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals, plus company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry research reports, and country profiles. -
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of interdisciplinary environmental journals including ecology, energy, natural resources, & pollution. Contains over 2,000,000 records from more than 1,900 titles going back to the 1940s. Full text for more than 750 journals. -
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Resource for scholarly, government and general-interest titles on environmental issues, with coverage including agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. -
Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles and conference proceedings in mechanical, civil, environmental, electrical, optics, and other engineering disciplines. -
UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
