The EPA
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This collection of academic encyclopedias will provide background information and history of the EPA
Interest Groups
- GuideStar This link opens in a new window
GuideStar gathers, organizes, and distributes information about U.S. nonprofits
USE FOR: data about nonprofit groups/charities
- Charity NavigatorNation's largest and most-utilized evaluator of charities
Lobbyists & Lobbying
OpenSecrets.org "The nation's premier research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy"
SEE ALSO
LDA Reports--U.S. Senate Section 209 of the Honest Leadership and Open Government Act of 2007 requires the Secretary of the Senate to make all documents filed under the Lobbying Disclosure Act available to the public. This law requires that lobbyists make good faith efforts to provide a report of “lobbying activities” and “lobbying contacts.”
Lobbying Disclosure--U.S. House of Representatives Same database, slightly different search engine.
Voting Records
Project Vote Smart
Voting records and interest group ratings for current elected officials
Congress.gov
Votes from 1989 to the present, compiled by the Library of Congress
Congress.org
Breakdowns of votes in both chambers of Congress since 1996
Industry intelligence
USE THE FOLLOWING DATABASES FOR: industry performance & outlook analyses, competitive landscape, key industry statistics
Relevant industries & NAICS codes
Plastics Bottle Manufacturing - NAICS Code 326160
Plastics Material and Resin Manufacturing - NAICS Code 325211
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth analysis of over 700 U.S. industries at the national and state level. Global industry reports are particularly strong in the manufacturing sector. - NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers
Additional Information
GovTrack.us
Created by Civic Impulse "to help the public research and track the activities in the U.S. Congress, promoting and innovating government transparency. You'll find here the status of U.S. federal legislation, voting records for the Senate and House of Representatives, information on Members of Congress, district maps, as well as congressional committees and the Congressional Record."
Lawmaker Ratings, from The Hill. Evaluation of lawmakers by various advocacy groups.
