Chemistry

Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, is a source of chemical information. CAS SciFinder is the world's most current and relied on source for chemical substance information with authoritative details on chemical substances and their related chemical structures, chemical names, regulatory information, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers. NOTE: New Users must register for an account with their UD email address. This database is for UD students, staff & faculty only. UDRI employees are not eligible to use this database. 

As a division of the American Chemical Society, ACS Publications supports researchers through peer-reviewed journals, e-books, scientific programs, and the news magazine "Chemical & Engineering News." For reference, browse ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication, ACS In Focus, ACS Reagent Chemicals, ACS Symposium Series, Advances in Chemistry, and Medicinal Chemistry Reviews. Search journals focused on analytical, applied, biological, organic-inorganic, and physical sciences as well as materials science and engineering.

The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. This reference source contains all of the data and information from 24 volumes of the ASM Handbook series; as well as the two ASM Desk Editions. These volumes provide information and data about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. ASM Handbooks Online features full text searching, navigation, and linking over all volumes of the ASM Handbook from one point of access.

This digital platform provides access to scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and its publishing partners including the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Included are more than 6 million documents and other materials from some of the world's most cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and related sciences. Content comprises research articles, conference papers, technical standards, transactions, journals and magazines, books and book chapters, and online educational courses. Via IEEE Xplore, the IEEE Journal Archive provides full-text perpetual access to more than 100 years of IEEE legacy content from leading IEEE journals and magazines published between 1884 and 1999. In addition to current IEEE conference proceedings, users have access to the IEEE Conference Proceedings Archive Complete Set, covering 1936 to 1999.

This database comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (indexed with Medical Subject Headings - MeSH) and PubMed Central (PMC), life science journals, and online books, with links to full-text content. PubMed's primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

This database indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Users may search Web of Science Core Collection or any of the following databases: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.