Recommended Databases
NOTE: When searching for articles about a specific test, try searching for both the test's name and any associated acronyms (i.e., "Wechsler Intelligence Scale for Children" and "WISC").
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes more than five million records and access to more than 2200 journals. Coverage begins in 1972.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. It includes almost 600,000 full-text links for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Contains reviews of English-language standardized tests. Cross-searchable with Tests in Print for information on all currently in-print tests. Coverage from 1978 and includes 3000+ contemporary testing instruments.
Other Test Indexes Online
- Center for Equity and Excellence in Education Test DatabaseA collection of abstracts and descriptions of almost 200 tests commonly used with Limited English Proficient students.
- TestLink (from the Education Testing Service)Indexes information on more than 25,000 tests (both "published" and "unpublished"). Some tests found in this index can be directly purchased (in a download-able format) from ETS.
Websites
- Buros Center for TestingBuros Center for Testing includes tools for using Buros Center publications such as Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print.
- National Council on Measurement in EducationNCME is the professional organization for individuals involved in assessment, evaluation, testing, and other aspects of educational measurement. Includes links to related sites.
