CJS 207

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is a comprehensive database covering criminal justice and criminology research. It provides access to over 400,000 records from leading sources in the field, including full-text content for many important journals and magazines. The database covers a wide range of topics such as criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections, policing, forensic sciences, and substance abuse. Content includes journal articles, books, government reports, and dissertations, with coverage dating back to the 1960s for some titles. The database offers indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles, making it an invaluable resource for researchers, students, and professionals in criminal justice and related fields. Its extensive coverage of forensic sciences, corrections, and criminal investigation makes it particularly useful for those studying or working in law enforcement and the legal system.

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

This bibliographic database covers all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications, and government documents. Subjects covered include banking & public finance, criminal justice, economic policy & taxation, education & education policy, emigration & immigration, energy & energy policy, ethics, government, humanitarian issues, industry & labor, law & legislation, natural disasters & poverty, politics & elections, social policy, and transportation.

This full-text research database covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions. Subjects covered include: comparative government; constitutions & laws; democracy; humanitarian issues; ideology; international relations; law & legislation; national interest; non-governmental organizations; partisanship; political behavior, economy, partisanship, philosophy, systems, theory, and thought; power; practical politics; public administration; social order; and systems of governance.