MKT 430: Brand Management

At statista.com, access statistical data for more than 170 industries from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases, and the reports, charts, infographics, and statistics can be viewed online or downloaded.

With this portal, easily search market size, market share, market segmentation, and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories searchable by product, world region, and/or country. Narrow a search by region (Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America, North America) or industry (alcoholic drinks, beauty, personal goods, toiletries, food, household and home, non-alcoholic drinks, and pharmaceuticals).

Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers

Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet) and the Sports Market Analytics (SMA) Platform provide a comprehensive online database of U.S. market research of sports business offers original proprietary reports and aggregates news and data from trade publications and industry sources. Covers sports fans, participants, venues, sponsorships, sporting goods, and more. It provides reports by individual sport, reports by fan market, reports by sports venue, and summary statistics across multiple sports. Users can readily access data for an individual sport or make sport-by-sport comparisons. The site also includes a list of recommended books on sports; external links to top sites for player, team, and game data; directories of sports executives; and links to the podcast series "My First Job in Sports."

Search reports, industry trends, expert insights, and national & international news to analyze market drivers, sizes & trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes & purchasing habits for the United States and European marketplaces. Filter searches by global regions, trend drivers (experiences, identity, rights, etc.), demographics (ex. age range / generation, marital status), or category (health & nutrition, retail & apparel, travel, leisure & entertainment, and more). Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles.

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.