GLC 310: Kisel

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.

This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.

This resource, abbreviated to ABSEEES, provides information on East-Central Europe, Russia, Soviet Union and the former Soviet republics, with a vast collection of indexed journal articles, book reviews, online resources, books, book chapters, dissertations, and selected government publications from the United States, Canada and some European countries. It includes more than 150,000 records starting in 1989 and continuing into the present. Subjects covered: anthropology and ethnology, archaeology, art, communications, dance, economics and foreign trade, education and scholarship, film, folklore, gender studies, geography and demography, government, history, international relations, journalism, language and linguistics, law, library science, literary criticism, literature, military affairs, music, performing arts, philosophy, political theory and ideology, politics, psychology, religion and theology, science and technology, and sociology.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

As the electronic continuation of the print index "Historical Abstracts," this index of scholarly literature covers world history from the 15th century to the present. Resource types indexed include journal articles, magazines, books, and dissertations. The database includes indexing for over 2,300 journals in 40 languages with open access (OA) and full-text where available. Subject areas include African, East Asian, Jewish, Middle Eastern, and South Asian Studies; Anthropology & Archaeology; English, French, and Italian Language & Literature; Geography; History of Science, Medicine, and Technology; International Affairs; Political Science; North America, British Isles, and Global History; Sociology & Social Sciences; and more.

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.