SSC 200: Gaozhao

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is a comprehensive database covering criminal justice and criminology research. It provides access to over 400,000 records from leading sources in the field, including full-text content for many important journals and magazines. The database covers a wide range of topics such as criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections, policing, forensic sciences, and substance abuse. Content includes journal articles, books, government reports, and dissertations, with coverage dating back to the 1960s for some titles. The database offers indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles, making it an invaluable resource for researchers, students, and professionals in criminal justice and related fields. Its extensive coverage of forensic sciences, corrections, and criminal investigation makes it particularly useful for those studying or working in law enforcement and the legal system.

This online searchable, legal research collection includes Law Journal Library of U.S. and foreign titles providing comprehensive coverage, Congressional Record bound volumes, U.S. Reports, state statutes and session laws, legal classics, world famous trials, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, U.S. Treaties, the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, attorney general opinions, and various, specialized collections. It covers law in the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom, and it also includes a selection of other foreign and international law resources. The collection includes both current legal information and historic law documents, and it is regularly updated with the latest legal publications.

This source provides information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world via law journals, documents, and case studies. Full-text access is provided to more than 140 journals. Subjects covered include administrative, antitrust, business, constitutional, criminal, family, intellectual property, insurance, landlord/tenant, and tax law; food, drug, and cosmetic law; internet and information science law; sports and entertainment law; banking; estate planning; domestic relations; legal librarianship; non-profit and multinational corporations; patent and trademark; probate; securities; and trade regulation.

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.