Library Guides: SSC 200: Gaozhao: Communication

COMMUNICATION ARTICLES

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Scholarly articles, journals, and reports in communication and media studies, covering various aspects of mass communication and related fields.
This database provides coverage of scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies, including journalism, mass media, discourse, speech, linguistics, communicative disorders, rhetoric, and advertising. It includes indexing and some full-text for books and conference proceedings. CMMC incorporates CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association, and Mass Media Articles Index, along with other journals to create a comprehensive research and reference resource for communication and mass media fields.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Scholarly articles, industry news, and reviews in film and television studies, including full-text content for in-depth research.
This resource for researchers of film and television provides the most comprehensive collection of full-text from scholarly and popular sources, and spans the entire spectrum of film and television studies. This database contains all types of writing on film and TV, including academic journals, industry & trade papers, news journalism, and popular magazines. It covers a wide range of topics, such as film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. It primarily includes indexing, citations, and abstracts, but it also includes some full text documents. This database is the electronic continuation of the print publication "Film Literature Index."