EDC 868

This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.

As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This bibliographic and full-text database covers scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education, including educational specialty fields (e.g. multilingual education, health education, testing), curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,200 journals and full-text for over 1,300 journals, over 1900 conference papers, and over 550 books and monographs.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes bibliographic records in education literature, research and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. Materials include journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and others. ERIC also includes citations from the former print indexes, Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI), and non-journal or grey literature from non-profit organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, and federal, state, and local agencies.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

This database comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (indexed with Medical Subject Headings - MeSH) and PubMed Central (PMC), life science journals, and online books, with links to full-text content. PubMed's primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

This comprehensive multidisciplinary database indexes the journal literature of the social sciences, covering over 3,400 journals across 58 social science disciplines. It provides bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references for articles dating back to 1900, with full indexing available from 1956 onwards. The database allows users to conduct thorough literature searches, track research trends, and identify influential papers and researchers in specific fields. It offers features like citation mapping, enabling users to explore the network of citations between papers. Regular updates ensure access to the latest social science developments. The platform serves as an invaluable tool for researchers, facilitating the discovery of relevant publications, analysis of research impact, and identification of potential collaborators. Its extensive coverage and detailed indexing make it a cornerstone resource for social science research, bibliometric analysis, and academic evaluation

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

This resource covers international scholarship and research in sociology, social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, and social and cultural structure from 1965 to the present. Content consists of full-text journals, books, book chapters, journals, dissertations, and working papers. It contains all sociology databases available from ProQuest, including Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎, Sociological Abstracts (including Social Services Abstracts), and ProQuest's own Sociology Database. Areas covered include: Addiction, Community and mental health services, Family and marriage, Gender studies, Gerontology, Race and ethnicity, Social care, Social policy, Social services, Social structure, Social welfare, Social work, and Sociology.