CMM 425: Combs

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

This database provides coverage of scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies, including journalism, mass media, discourse, speech, linguistics, communicative disorders, rhetoric, and advertising. It includes indexing and some full-text for books and conference proceedings. CMMC incorporates CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association, and Mass Media Articles Index, along with other journals to create a comprehensive research and reference resource for communication and mass media fields.

As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

This database searches across a wide range of scholarly literature from around the world, including journals, books, theses, dissertations, conference papers, preprints, and technical reports. Sources include academic publishers, professional societies, university repositories, and other scholarly websites. Subject areas include agriculture, plant, & animal sciences; anthropology; art, art history, & architecture; biological, biomedical, and pharmaceutical sciences; childhood studies, communication; computer and library & information science; criminal justice; East Asian studies; engineering; geography; health professions; linguistics; math & statistics; nursing; patents & trademarks; planning, public policy, & public administration; psychology & behavioral sciences; public health; social work; sociology; and urban studies.

This database provides a highly specialized collection of journals and education reports for educators, librarians, and education researchers. The collection offers information on child and adolescent psychology; curriculum planning and development; teaching and instruction; distance education; education policy, administration, psychology, and technology; early childhood and elementary education; ethnic and cultural studies; intellectual giftedness, gifted education, special education, and learning disabilities; middle school, secondary, and higher education; literacy, mathematics, music, and science education; school libraries; and social work and mental health services.

Provides full text articles, books, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including funding, instructional media, & multicultural education.