MKT 450

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes bibliographic records in education literature, research and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. Materials include journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and others. ERIC also includes citations from the former print indexes, Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI), and non-journal or grey literature from non-profit organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, and federal, state, and local agencies.

This industry research database contains reports on industries in the China, Global, and U.S. markets. The U.S. content is further subdivided into: Industry Reports classified by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, US Industry State Reports, US State Economic Profiles, US Industry iExpert Summaries, US Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries, US Business Environment Profiles, and US Business Environment State Profiles. Global industry reports are strong in the manufacturing sector. Each report contains an “at a glance” overview (including SWOT analysis), performance data, outlook data, products & markets analysis, competitive landscape analysis, lists of major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Statistics include financial ratios and industry averages from the Risk Management Association.

Search reports, industry trends, expert insights, and national & international news to analyze market drivers, sizes & trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes & purchasing habits for the United States and European marketplaces. Filter searches by global regions, trend drivers (experiences, identity, rights, etc.), demographics (ex. age range / generation, marital status), or category (health & nutrition, retail & apparel, travel, leisure & entertainment, and more). Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, supply chain, market-share size and trends, and consumer profiles.

At statista.com, access statistical data for more than 170 industries from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases, and the reports, charts, infographics, and statistics can be viewed online or downloaded.

Updated regularly. Provides easy access to historical census data for the United States. Allows users to visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to the following:

* Interactive thematic maps of historical census data
* Customized reports for any chosen area or areas (including aggregates)
* Complete coverage of the United States, down to neighborhoods and streets
* Simple navigation buttons and a find tool make it easy and efficient to study neighborhoods

Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. The corresponding data tables are also available.

This online research tool is designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical US census data and demographic information from 1790-2010, generating maps, data visualizations, and spreadsheets. It creates reports at all geographic levels, including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code, and census place to show population density, income level, and more. Visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to interactive thematic maps of historical census data. Data sources include the U.S. Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the FBI Uniform Crime Report, American election results, Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS, updated continuously), Vulcan Project carbon emissions data, U.S. Business Patterns, and County Health Rankings and Roadmaps Program Data. International data is sourced from the United Kingdom Census, Canadian Census, Eurostat, World Development Indicators, and Irish religion and population data.