Contact Roesch Library
Library Collections Online
Many remote services already exist for accessing and using collections in the University Libraries.
E-books:
- Library catalog: In “Advanced Search,” limit by material type to e-book.
- UDiscover: Use the filters “UD & OhioLINK Catalogs Only” and “Online Full Text.”
Journals: Search thousands of titles from our Journals / Publications page (login required).
Databases: Search and browse our A-Z databases list or search within UDiscover.
Additional sources: Many publishers are unlocking their digital content to make it more accessible for the remainder of the academic year. If you're searching for course materials unavailable through our library, we recommend checking out the list COVID-19 Educational Offers and Resources.
More information:
- How Do I Find? Tips on how to locate a variety of information sources.
- Digital Collections and eCommons
- Can't find what you're looking for? Ask a librarian via our Get Help page.
Streaming Videos and Music
Library subscriptions provide access to hundreds of thousands of streaming videos. Some sources are listed here; if you can’t find what you need, use the Get Help page.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Collection of films covering a broad range of subjects. Films include documentaries as well as feature films. - Filmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
Collection of documentaries, covering race and gender studies, human rights, globalization & global studies. The titles (900+ videos) cross nearly all academic disciplines and educate students and researchers on critical and thought-provoking issues, figures, and cultures. - World History in Video This link opens in a new windowThis online collection of streaming video gives faculty, students, and history lovers access to more than 1,750 important, critically acclaimed documentaries from filmmakers worldwide. Geographic coverage includes Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania with chronological coverage back to films from 1918.
- American History in Video This link opens in a new windowThis collection provides access to more than 7900 videos focusing on American history. This includes commercial, governmental, and archival footage and documentaries.
- March of Time This link opens in a new window
Streaming collection of Time Inc.'s newsreel series of the same name, originally released from 1935-1967. More than 400 videos included. - African American Music Reference This link opens in a new window
Brings together 50,000 pages of text, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. Materials date before 1910 up to the present day. - Classical Music in Video This link opens in a new windowVideo of classical music performances and masterclasses. Contains all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. Coverage of musical time periods spans Medieval to the 21st century, with recordings from the 1950s to the present.
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 170,000 CDs with more than 2.7 million tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Categories include not only classical forms but jazz, world, Chinese and pop/rock.
