Social Science Research: Journal Article Databases

As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

This database provides coverage of scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies, including journalism, mass media, discourse, speech, linguistics, communicative disorders, rhetoric, and advertising. It includes indexing and some full-text for books and conference proceedings. CMMC incorporates CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association, and Mass Media Articles Index, along with other journals to create a comprehensive research and reference resource for communication and mass media fields.

Produced by the American Economic Association (AEA), this academic literature abstracting database indexes scholarly English language journals, dissertations, working papers, and books in the field of economics. It encompasses a variety of subjects, including capital markets, county studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. EconLit covers material dating back to 1969 and includes the full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. This is the electronic continuation of the print publication "Journal of Economic Abstracts."

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes bibliographic records in education literature, research and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. Materials include journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and others. ERIC also includes citations from the former print indexes, Current Index of Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education Index (REI), and non-journal or grey literature from non-profit organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, and federal, state, and local agencies.

This database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship inside and outside academia. It indexes scholarly and popular publications, including professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, discussion & working papers, theses, and dissertations. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

This full-text research database covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions. Subjects covered include: comparative government; constitutions & laws; democracy; humanitarian issues; ideology; international relations; law & legislation; national interest; non-governmental organizations; partisanship; political behavior, economy, partisanship, philosophy, systems, theory, and thought; power; practical politics; public administration; social order; and systems of governance.

Simultaneously search across 19 of UD's ProQuest database subscriptions: Acta Sanctorum, AFI Catalog, American Periodicals, British Periodicals, C19: The Nineteenth Century Index, Caribbean Literature, Coronavirus Research Database, Dissertations & Theses @ University of Dayton, Early Modern Books, Early English Books Online, Ebook Central, Education Magazine Archive, GenderWatch, History Vault, Patrologia Latina, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender and The New York Times with Index, Publicly Available Content Database, and Religious Magazine Archive. Quickly access archival materials, artistic & aesthetic works, videos & audio, blogs, podcasts & websites, books, conference papers & proceedings, dissertations & theses, encyclopedias & reference works, government & official publications, historical newspapers, historical periodicals, magazines, newspapers, reports, scholarly journals, trade journals, and working papers.

This article database includes citations and summaries of academic journal articles, books, periodicals, and newspapers covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, ethnic relations, radicalism, economics, cultural identity, and pressure groups.

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

This bibliographic database for women's studies and feminist research provides indexing and abstracts for gender-focused journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, NGO studies, websites and web documents, reports, theses, dissertations, and grey literature from throughout the world. It is relevant to many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations and humanities. Most material cited is in English; some in French-Canadian, Spanish, or other languages.