Library Guides: CMM 335: Joseph: Context

Context

Find a review or article published around the time your movie or TV show was released.

UDiscover
A search tool with a Google-like relevancy ranking to help you retrieve all types of scholarly research sources with one search. New look and functionality coming June 23.
This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.

Search for articles, including scholarly treatments and reviews. What themes have other scholars noticed? You may find examples in articles or books.

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Scholarly articles, industry news, and reviews in film and television studies, including full-text content for in-depth research. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
This resource for researchers of film and television provides the most comprehensive collection of full-text from scholarly and popular sources, and spans the entire spectrum of film and television studies. This database contains all types of writing on film and TV, including academic journals, industry & trade papers, news journalism, and popular magazines. It covers a wide range of topics, such as film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. It primarily includes indexing, citations, and abstracts, but it also includes some full text documents. This database is the electronic continuation of the print publication "Film Literature Index."
UDiscover
A search tool with a Google-like relevancy ranking to help you retrieve all types of scholarly research sources with one search. New look and functionality coming June 23.
This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
JSTOR
A digital library with over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in diverse fields, ideal for research and scholarly exploration.
This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.