Latin American History

As the electronic continuation of the print index "Historical Abstracts," this index of scholarly literature covers world history from the 15th century to the present. Resource types indexed include journal articles, magazines, books, and dissertations. The database includes indexing for over 2,300 journals in 40 languages with open access (OA) and full-text where available. Subject areas include African, East Asian, Jewish, Middle Eastern, and South Asian Studies; Anthropology & Archaeology; English, French, and Italian Language & Literature; Geography; History of Science, Medicine, and Technology; International Affairs; Political Science; North America, British Isles, and Global History; Sociology & Social Sciences; and more.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

The Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) is a selective bibliography that has been providing scholarly research on Latin America since 1936. It identifies and describes a wide range of resources, including books, journal articles, conference proceedings, maps, and electronic resources relevant to various disciplines such as anthropology, history, literature, and political science. HLAS is curated by a team of 130 contributing editors who review thousands of published works annually, ensuring that the bibliography remains comprehensive and up-to-date. Each entry includes annotations and bibliographic essays that offer insights into the works' significance and context. This resource serves as an essential tool for researchers, educators, and students interested in Latin American studies, facilitating access to critical academic literature and fostering a deeper understanding of the region's complexities.

Caribbean Search is a comprehensive multidisciplinary database focused on the Caribbean region. It provides access to a wide range of English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean. The database contains over 730 Caribbean-focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, and reference books, making it the largest collection of full-text content available for the region. Caribbean Search covers various subject areas, including history, culture, politics, economics, and social issues. It serves as an invaluable resource for researchers, students, and scholars interested in Caribbean studies, offering a wealth of information from both academic and popular sources. The database is regularly updated, ensuring users have access to current research and information about the Caribbean. With its extensive coverage and focus on full-text content, Caribbean Search is an essential tool for conducting comprehensive literature searches and gaining insights into the diverse aspects of Caribbean life and scholarship.