African History

As the electronic continuation of the print index "Historical Abstracts," this index of scholarly literature covers world history from the 15th century to the present. Resource types indexed include journal articles, magazines, books, and dissertations. The database includes indexing for over 2,300 journals in 40 languages with open access (OA) and full-text where available. Subject areas include African, East Asian, Jewish, Middle Eastern, and South Asian Studies; Anthropology & Archaeology; English, French, and Italian Language & Literature; Geography; History of Science, Medicine, and Technology; International Affairs; Political Science; North America, British Isles, and Global History; Sociology & Social Sciences; and more.

This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.

This comprehensive database covers more than 2,100 journals, books and other important reference sources published worldwide in the humanities, with a focus on literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for articles, essays, and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.