Did You Know?
UD students, faculty, and staff are eligible for complementary online subscriptions to the Wall Street Journal and New York Times.
Click here for instructions to create or renew your WSJ account
Click here for instructions to create or renew your NYTimes.com account
Librarian
Welcome
Welcome to your course guide for MBA 798. This guide is organized to help you find reliable information sources that support the assignments and research requirements for this course, and includes guidelines and helpful examples for citing business information.
This guide is an excellent starting point for your work, and there are even more resources available to you through Roesch Library:
- Meet with your librarian, Liz Grauel, 1-1 or as a group for assistance using library databases, locating additional sources of information, and research and citation advice for your course assignments. Evening appointments are available by request.
- Find additional business research databases in the Business Research Guide
- Search for print, electronic, and video resource using UDiscover
- Learn about other services on the University Libraries' website
Best Bets
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. - IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth analysis of over 700 U.S. industries at the national and state level. Global industry reports are particularly strong in the manufacturing sector. - Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Company data for U.S. and international public and private companies. Includes industry reports for North America, Asia/Pacific, Europe and Latin America by country and region; U.S. executive profiles; equity research reports; and more. - NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers
