Sociology

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

This resource covers international scholarship and research in sociology, social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, and social and cultural structure from 1965 to the present. Content consists of full-text journals, books, book chapters, journals, dissertations, and working papers. It contains all sociology databases available from ProQuest, including Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎, Sociological Abstracts (including Social Services Abstracts), and ProQuest's own Sociology Database. Areas covered include: Addiction, Community and mental health services, Family and marriage, Gender studies, Gerontology, Race and ethnicity, Social care, Social policy, Social services, Social structure, Social welfare, Social work, and Sociology.

Combining the "Anthropological Literature" database from Harvard University and "Anthropological Index" from the Royal Anthropological Institute of the UK, this resource provides records focusing on social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, archaeology, art history, ethnology, folklore, material culture, religion, and more. Content types indexed include journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries.

This database indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Users may search Web of Science Core Collection or any of the following databases: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

This full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students provides psychology journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling. Subjects include anthropology, emotional & behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational & experimental methods, and psychiatry. Many included journals are indexed in APA PsycInfo.

As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.