Skip to Main Content

U.S. Catholic Special Collection

A guide to the resources and policies in the U.S. Catholic Special Collection.

Archives Policies

Archival materials can be used during the regular open hours of the USCSC, or by appointment.  Materials must be used in the reading room.  Under special arrangement, some materials may be available for classroom use.

Finding Aids Available Online

Finding aids for some of our materials can be viewed online, through the University Libraries' ArchivesCatalog.  Clicking on any of the links below will bring you to the finding aid. 

Amanda Stadtmiller papers
American Catholic Quarterly Review collection
American Christian music collection
Apostleship of Prayer collection
Archdiocese of Cincinnati collection
Benedictine Sisters of Perpetual Adoration prayer card collection
Blue Army of Our Lady of Fatima collection
Boland family papers
Boumard Fils holy cards collection
Catholic Press Association records
Catholic print ephemera collection
Cecilia Moore collection of African-American Catholic materials
The Christophers ephemera collection
Collection of African American Catholic history materials
Collection of beatification and canonization cause cards
Collection of Bouasse-Lebel and Bouasse-Jeune holy cards
Collection of commemorative holy cards
Collection of saint medals, holy cards, and crosses
Collection of Twenty-Eighth International Eucharistic Congress photographs
Conception Abbey Press ephemera collection
Conference of Major Superiors of Men records
Dayton Christian Jewish Dialogue collection
Dayton Right to Life collection
Father Edward O'Connor papers
Franciscan Sisters of the Atonement papers
Fratelli Bonella devotional materials collection
Harriette Lane Baggett papers
Harry Miller papers
Heart of the Nation videorecordings
Helen Borntrager Buschen church postcard collection
John Gilmary Shea papers
Knights of Columbus Council 500 records
Knights of Lithuania records
Mary Harden Looram papers
New Subiaco Abbey postcard collection
N.G. Basevi devotional materials collection
Pflaum Publishing Company publications
Relics and Reliquaries collection
Reproducta Co. devotional materials collection
Rev. William V. Thomas collection
Roman Catholic Modernism Group records
Treasure Chest comic book collection
Ursuline Sisters of Maine papers

 

 

Additional materials are available in the U.S. Catholic Special Collection; please contact the archivist if you are looking for specific materials.

 

 

OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository

To search finding aids for archival materials throughout the OhioLINK network, visit the OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository.  Search results include finding aids for materials in the U.S. Catholic Special Collection, the UD University Archives, and the Marian Library Archives. 

chat loading...