Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Responsive image
Libraries Research Guides

Faculty Papers: Donating Faculty Papers

Donating

The University Archives and Special Collections collects the professional papers of distinguished faculty members. Comprising materials created or accumulated during a faculty member's career, faculty papers document teaching, research, and academic and professional service.

Faculty collections enhance the official record of the University's community, culture, and institutional and administrative history and relate to broader topics of interest to researchers: higher education, Catholic and Marianist education, American intellectual life, etc. Faculty papers in the University Archives are made available to the University community and the public.


The University Archives acquires, preserves, and promotes the papers of distinguished faculty members who:

  • are known within their disciplines for significant and unique scholarly work.
  • have been recognized for excellence in teaching.
  • represent the University in the community through notable partnerships and projects.
  • have held high-level administrative or faculty leadership positions.
  • are recognized as leaders in their disciplines and professions.

In general, the University Archives collects the following faculty materials:

  • Audiovisual recordings
  • Course syllabi and blank exams
  • Correspondence and memoranda
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Diaries, journals, and memoirs
  • Grant proposals and final reports
  • Interviews
  • News clippings
  • Observational data and field recordings
  • Photographs
  • Publications
  • Reports authored
  • Speeches and presentations

The University Archives generally does not collect materials that could be found elsewhere in published literature or in other archives or University materials that are duplicated in the University's archives.

Please contact University Archives if you are interested in donating your papers or learning more about the process.

Contact the University Archives

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 - 4:00

For inquiries or to schedule a research appointment, email (archives@udayton.edu) or call 937-229-4256.

We are located on the second floor of Albert Emanuel Hall in room 211.

chat loading...