Searching databases
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Large database of citations from papers, reports and books.
- Search string for hypothesis testingNote: This search will NOT be your final search. This searches in the database Political Science Complete on the terms:
hypothesis or regression or inferential or t-test or anova or method or quantitative or qualitative
Political Science Databases
- UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. Access provided to more than 350full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions.
- International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science from 1989 to the present.
- Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the world’s largest online resource of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies. - International Security & Counter Terrorism Center This link opens in a new window
The International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is an intelligence database for security and threat analysis. It provides full-text access to more than 2400 articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
Related
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Large database of citations from papers, reports and books.
- Human Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Human Resources Abstracts is a bibliographic database covering all areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance and organizational behavior. It contains hundreds of thousands of records from industry-leading journals and magazines. - SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895.
