EDA 551

As the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication, "Psychological Abstracts," American Psychological Association (APA) PsycInfo is an index of scholarly literature in behavioral sciences and mental health fields. It is relevant to the study of psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, nursing, biomedical sciences, public health, sociology, and social work. It indexes book chapters, books, dissertations, technical reports, and articles from over 2,000 journals. It also includes the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.

This full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students provides psychology journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling. Subjects include anthropology, emotional & behavioral characteristics, mental processes, observational & experimental methods, and psychiatry. Many included journals are indexed in APA PsycInfo.

PsycCRITIQUES is a specialized database offering full-text reviews of books, popular films, videos, and software relevant to the field of psychology. This resource provides critical evaluations of current publications and media, offering insights into their content, methodology, and relevance to psychological research and practice. The database covers a wide range of psychological topics, including clinical psychology, cognitive science, developmental psychology, and more. It serves as a valuable tool for researchers, students, and professionals seeking expert opinions on recent works in their field. Although the American Psychological Association discontinued updating PsycCRITIQUES in December 2017, an archived version remains accessible through the University of Akron, preserving its wealth of reviews from 1956 to 2017

The Annual Review of Psychology covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology, and more. Content includes all materials since initial publication in 1950 through the present. 

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.