INS 499

Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in this collection of current news sources, including North American and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. It covers local, regional, and world issues, politics, government policies, sports, industries, cultural activities, schools, and people and events in local communities. Search curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and International Studies, or more specific subjects such as African American Studies, Communication, Journalism, and Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Planning, Public Policy, and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology.

This online library has hundreds of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including subject-specific biographical sources, directories, encyclopedias, and other reference sources related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.

Current, peer-reviewed research from 30 encyclopedias, including the Encyclopedia of Social Work and the Oxford Classical Dictionary. This database includes full-text articles in the following disciplines: African History, American History, Anthropology, Asian History, Business and Management, Climate Science, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, Education, Environmental Science, Global Public Health, International Studies, Latin American History, Linguistics, Literature, Natural Hazard Science, Neuroscience, Physics, Planetary Science, Politics, Psychology, and Religion. Oxford University Press publishes the Oxford Research Encyclopedias with National Association of Social Workers (NASW) Press, American Institute of Physics (AIP), and International Studies Association (ISA).

With four separate editions designed for research focused on the United States, Canadian provinces, the world's 200+ countries and territories, and a child-centered platform, CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a unique perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. In each report, explore fast facts, general attitudes and personal appearance, the land and climate, customs and courtesies, recreation and holidays, transportation and communications, and so much more about each country and territory. Reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Explore multimedia features including a photo gallery, video gallery, slideshows, interviews, and tools such as a distance calculator and a currency converter.