EGR 331: Schneider

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.

This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.

This database searches across a wide range of scholarly literature from around the world, including journals, books, theses, dissertations, conference papers, preprints, and technical reports. Sources include academic publishers, professional societies, university repositories, and other scholarly websites. Subject areas include agriculture, plant, & animal sciences; anthropology; art, art history, & architecture; biological, biomedical, and pharmaceutical sciences; childhood studies, communication; computer and library & information science; criminal justice; East Asian studies; engineering; geography; health professions; linguistics; math & statistics; nursing; patents & trademarks; planning, public policy, & public administration; psychology & behavioral sciences; public health; social work; sociology; and urban studies.

This database indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Users may search Web of Science Core Collection or any of the following databases: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

This comprehensive multidisciplinary database indexes the journal literature of the social sciences, covering over 3,400 journals across 58 social science disciplines. It provides bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references for articles dating back to 1900, with full indexing available from 1956 onwards. The database allows users to conduct thorough literature searches, track research trends, and identify influential papers and researchers in specific fields. It offers features like citation mapping, enabling users to explore the network of citations between papers. Regular updates ensure access to the latest social science developments. The platform serves as an invaluable tool for researchers, facilitating the discovery of relevant publications, analysis of research impact, and identification of potential collaborators. Its extensive coverage and detailed indexing make it a cornerstone resource for social science research, bibliometric analysis, and academic evaluation

With four separate editions designed for research focused on the United States, Canadian provinces, the world's 200+ countries and territories, and a child-centered platform, CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a unique perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. In each report, explore fast facts, general attitudes and personal appearance, the land and climate, customs and courtesies, recreation and holidays, transportation and communications, and so much more about each country and territory. Reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Explore multimedia features including a photo gallery, video gallery, slideshows, interviews, and tools such as a distance calculator and a currency converter.

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

At statista.com, access statistical data for more than 170 industries from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases, and the reports, charts, infographics, and statistics can be viewed online or downloaded.

This collection of peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters, published by Elsevier, provides content in the fields of physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities. Browse narrower topics such as chemical engineering, computer science, mathematics, biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience, medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, economics, psychology, and more. All abstracts are available, but only subscribed content is full-text.

This resource is the premier database for professionals and researchers across all engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental, structural, and software. It includes hundreds of full-text engineering journals, magazines, and trade publications, plus books, conference papers, and more.

HUD User is an online platform developed by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) that provides access to a wealth of research, data, and publications related to housing and urban development. This resource serves as a central hub for policymakers, researchers, and practitioners seeking information on various topics such as affordable housing, community development, and urban planning. Users can explore a vast array of materials, including reports, policy briefs, statistical data, and case studies that inform decision-making and enhance understanding of housing issues in the United States. The platform also features tools for searching and filtering content, making it easier to find relevant information tailored to specific interests or needs. By promoting the dissemination of knowledge and best practices, HUD User plays a crucial role in advancing effective housing policies and practices across the nation.

Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the agricultural disciplines, including food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, and earth and environmental sciences. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, monographs, audiovisual materials, and technical reports to support agricultural research. Subjects include animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant science, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, and extension and education.

Discover a wide range of journals, e-books, and Open Access (OA) research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.

This database comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (indexed with Medical Subject Headings - MeSH) and PubMed Central (PMC), life science journals, and online books, with links to full-text content. PubMed's primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

This database includes full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals and magazines with searchable cited references, providing users with a wealth of information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

This resource covers international scholarship and research in sociology, social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, and social and cultural structure from 1965 to the present. Content consists of full-text journals, books, book chapters, journals, dissertations, and working papers. It contains all sociology databases available from ProQuest, including Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA)‎, Sociological Abstracts (including Social Services Abstracts), and ProQuest's own Sociology Database. Areas covered include: Addiction, Community and mental health services, Family and marriage, Gender studies, Gerontology, Race and ethnicity, Social care, Social policy, Social services, Social structure, Social welfare, Social work, and Sociology.

This primary source collection offers a window into centuries of African American history, culture, and daily life, as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent, from 1704 to today. Content is sourced from 19,000+ American and global news sources, including 400+ current and historical Black publications from pre-Revolution to the modern era. This collection covers many topical categories such as slavery and flights to freedom, voting rights and voter suppression and disenfranchisement, segregation and civil rights, prejudice and discrimination and activism and protest movements.

Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants from 1992 onwards. Content gives researchers targeted access to materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race, and gender within the Chicano and Latino American experience. The database pulls content from journals, newspapers, books, book chapters, and other resources. Subject covered include art, bilingual education, education, health, labor, language, literature, mental health, and politics.

This database provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects.

This bibliographic database covers all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications, and government documents. Subjects covered include banking & public finance, criminal justice, economic policy & taxation, education & education policy, emigration & immigration, energy & energy policy, ethics, government, humanitarian issues, industry & labor, law & legislation, natural disasters & poverty, politics & elections, social policy, and transportation.

This online resource provides comprehensive access to a wide array of demographic, economic, and geographic data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau. It includes information from various surveys, such as the Decennial Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), which gather data on population characteristics, housing, income, education, and employment. Users can explore over 2.5 million tables of raw data, maps, and profiles through the Census Bureau's main dissemination platform, data.census.gov. The database offers tools for customized searches, allowing users to filter data by geographic area, topic, and time period. Additionally, it features QuickFacts for quick statistics on states and counties, as well as detailed datasets that support research and policy-making. This resource is essential for researchers, policymakers, and anyone interested in understanding the socio-economic landscape of the United States.