Regional and Country Statistics
- Asian Development BankADB conducts research and provides data and statistical reports covering economic and business conditions in Asia and the Pacific.
- Country ProfilesCountry profiles frequently include links to key government and statistical agencies.
- EurostatEurostat is the statistical office of the European Union.
- Online Sources of International StatisticsA guide from University of Maryland listing country and region-specific sources of economic and trade data.
- Statistics Canada This link opens in a new window
Access statistical data and information about Canada, covering topics like demographics, economy, health, and social conditions to support research and analysis.
Business Librarian
Industry and Business Statistics
- globalEDGE This link opens in a new window
Provides the Market Potential Index (MPI), Database of International Business Statistics (DIBS), and statistical analysis by country, trade bloc, market classification, and industry. - Statista This link opens in a new window
An extensive statistics platform providing data, reports, and charts, using data from market reports, government data services, and trade & research organizations, offering data-driven insights across industries, markets, and consumer trends.
- World Bank Enterprise Surveys(WBES) are nationally representative firm-level surveys with top managers and owners of businesses in over 150 economies that provide insight into many business environment topics such as access to finance, corruption, infrastructure, and performance.
- International Yearbook of Industrial StatisticsA flagship publication of UNIDO that provides worldwide statistics about the manufacturing sector. The Yearbook is designed to facilitate international comparisons relating to manufacturing activity and industrial development and performance.
Trade Data and Statistics
- DataWeb
From the US International Trade Commission, DataWeb provides U.S. merchandise trade and tariff data. - International Trade - U.S. Census Bureau
From the U.S. Census Bureau, International Trade is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. - OECD Data
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is a source of global macroeconomic and trade data for 36 member countries. Some reports and data are available for free. - UN Comtrade DatabaseThe United Nations Comtrade database aggregates detailed global annual and monthly trade statistics by product and trading partner for use by governments, academia, research institutes, and enterprises.
- UNCTADStat
From the United Nations Conference on Trade & Development, access to comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development. - World Trade Organization
Access WTO stats and find trade and tariff data under Documents, data, and resources.
Economic Data and Statistics
- Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)Trusted source for economic data. Download, graph, and track 817,000 US and international time series from 108 sources.
- IMF Data PortalInternational financial and economic data from the International Monetary Fund. Data topics include consumer price indices, trade statistics, and coverage of external, financial, and fiscal sectors.
- US Census Bureau International Programs Center
The International Programs Center advances data-driven decision making through tools, capacity strengthening, and data products for the global statistical community. - World Bank Open DataFree and open collection of global development data, including economic, social, and environmental indicators for countries around the world.
Social and Sustainability Data
- ESG RatingsOpens a library guide page with links to ESG ratings on the web.
- ILOSTATFrom the International Labor Organization, a collection of data on topics of sustainable development, labor force, working conditions, prices, and more.
- Transparency InternationalA global coalition focused on corruption; offers the Corruption Perception Index and Global Corruption Barometer reports.
- U.N. Demographic YearbookVarious demographic and social statistics provided by the United Nations
- UN Human Development ReportsAnnual reports from the UN that measure and rank social and economic development using the Human Development Index.
