SOC 204 : Becker

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Provides full text for more than 500 regional, national & international newspapers. Also contains transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, and NPR.

Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.

Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only. Business-focused, international daily newspaper based in New York City.

Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.

Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.

Points of View Reference Source covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.

Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. Access provided to more than 350full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions.

Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents.

SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895.

Teachers, librarians and student researchers can use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom. Access provided to nearly 100,000 full text articles.