Biblical Studies

This database is an index to scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Journals representing all the major religious faiths, major denominations, and numerous language groups are included. The Scriptures link in the tool bar provides a clickable index of Biblical books, chapters and verses indexed. Atla Religion Database is produced by Atla (formerly known as the American Theological Library Association), an organization dedicated to advancing the study of religion and theology. The database is the continuation of three print publications: "Religion Index One: Periodicals," "Religion Index Two: Multi-Author Works," and "Index to Book Reviews in Religion."

A product of a partnership between Atla and Boston College, this database is a research and bibliographic aid for religion and theology scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. Journal abstract categories include New Testament General, Gospels - Acts, Epistles - Revelation, Biblical Theology, and World of the New Testament. Narrower topics include interpretation, translation, acts of the Apostles, Paul, Christology, ministry, archaeology, the Dead Sea Scrolls, the Greco-Roman World, and many more.

A product of a partnership between Atla and the Catholic Biblical Association, this database features indexing and abstracts for religion and theology journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies. It covers an array of subjects including antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology and philology. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Coverage dates back to 1975.

This archive is a collection of over 12 million full-text scholarly journal articles, e-books, periodicals, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Browse subject areas including Arts, Business & Economics, History, Humanities, Law, Medicine & Allied Health, Science & Mathematics, and Social Sciences. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.

This interdisciplinary collection provides full-text access to high-quality, scholarly journals and e-books in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from various publishers. Disciplines covered include visual & performing arts, anthropology, literature & literary criticism, film, theatre, history, ethnic & cultural studies, music, philosophy, religion, political science, psychology, sociology, and women's studies. Browse books, journals, case studies, and primary sources.