Your Librarian
General Databases
University of Dayton students, faculty and staff can access most electronic resources on or off-campus. For off-campus access, use your UD Porches username and password to authenticate.
- UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Presents a collection of journal articles & book chapters published by Elsevier. Subjects include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. All abstracts are available, but only subscribed content is full text.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Large database of citations from papers, reports and books.
Engineering Databases
- Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Engineering Source is intended for researchers across all engineering disciplines, including biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental and software. It includes more than 1500 full-text engineering journals, magazines and trade publications, plus books, conference papers and more.
Business Databases
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth analysis of over 700 U.S. industries at the national and state level. Global industry reports are particularly strong in the manufacturing sector.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports.
