Best Bet
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
Where to Find Research Articles: Recommended Databases
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Covers history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. - Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Articles and essays on religious topic, including religious perspectives on social issues. - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage of topics in communication and mass media studies, including discourse, linguistics, and rhetoric. - Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1,200 journals and 500 books on education from early childhood to higher education.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database for education researchers, providing access to journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers. - Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, and civil rights. - SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A sociology database that includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908.
