MEE 430: Bigelow

This database comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE (indexed with Medical Subject Headings - MeSH) and PubMed Central (PMC), life science journals, and online books, with links to full-text content. PubMed's primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral science, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), which is located at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).

This database for sports and sports medicine research provides full-text sports medicine journals as an essential tool for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health, and sports. Coverage includes athletic training, coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health and safety, orthopedics, physical education, physical therapy, sociology of sports, sport psychology, sports injuries and rehabilitation, sports management, and sport sciences.

As the electronic continuation of the print publication "Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature," this database provides comprehensive indexing for 4,500+ journals, covering the subjects of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. It also includes citations for health care books, book chapters, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual materials, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Additionally, search full-text of journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments, and clinical trials.