Best Bet
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
Where to Find Research Articles
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. - APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes more than five million records and access to more than 2200 journals. Coverage begins in 1972.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more - Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. - Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
A full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.
Newspaper Databases
- Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. - New York Times with Index This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the entire run of the New York Times from 1851 to almost the present day. - Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 500 regional, national & international newspapers. Also contains transcripts from CBS News, CNN, FOX News, and NPR.
- New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.
