ECE/MEE 431

Quickly search startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share, failure rates, and entrepreneurial activity rates. Reports are available for states and local areas as well as the national level. Data includes access to 9000+ markets and more than 10 million companies.

This industry research database contains reports on industries in the China, Global, and U.S. markets. The U.S. content is further subdivided into: Industry Reports classified by North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), Specialized Industry Reports for industries not adequately covered by NAICS, US Industry State Reports, US State Economic Profiles, US Industry iExpert Summaries, US Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries, US Business Environment Profiles, and US Business Environment State Profiles. Global industry reports are strong in the manufacturing sector. Each report contains an “at a glance” overview (including SWOT analysis), performance data, outlook data, products & markets analysis, competitive landscape analysis, lists of major companies, operating conditions, and key statistics. Statistics include financial ratios and industry averages from the Risk Management Association.

Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers

Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in this collection of current news sources, including North American and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. It covers local, regional, and world issues, politics, government policies, sports, industries, cultural activities, schools, and people and events in local communities. Search curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and International Studies, or more specific subjects such as African American Studies, Communication, Journalism, and Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Planning, Public Policy, and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology.

This article database is a complete digital version of the Businessweek backfile, providing finance coverage from 1929 to 2010. In addition to economics, labor, marketing, technology, and wealth management, BusinessWeek has covered political issues that have impacted business throughout the 20th century and the start of the 21st century.

Business Abstracts with Full Text is a comprehensive online database that provides indexing and full-text articles covering all areas of business. It offers access to a wide range of scholarly business journals, including peer-reviewed publications, focusing on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. The database includes over 600,000 corporate names, making it a valuable resource for company research. Users can access current and historical business information, with coverage dating back to 1886 for some publications. The database features a variety of content types, including academic journals, trade publications, magazines, and reports. It also provides access to investment research reports, industry analyses, market research reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Business Abstracts with Full Text serves as an essential tool for business students, researchers, and professionals seeking in-depth information and analysis across various business disciplines.

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

This collection provides access to the daily newspaper going back to 1990.

This collection of full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research provides access to peer-reviewed journals and magazines, reference books, company profiles, and videos with transcripts. Subjects include business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior, product development, raising capital, and risk taking. The Faculty Seminar Series features the work and research of prominent professors and experts from Harvard Business School. Topics include the cast method, communications, ethics, finance and accounting, global business, innovation and entrepreneurship, sales and marketing, strategy and more.

Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times, including US and international news, politics, sports, business and economy, health, education, science and technology, opinions, and newsletters. Explore the arts section, including book reviews, pop culture, theater, movies, and television. Listen to podcasts and narrated articles covering news, tech, culture, and more. Browse cooking recipes, advice and inspiration for everyday cooking and special occasions. 

This collection provides access to 240+ newspapers from across the state of Ohio. Content includes blogs, college/university newspapers, journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, videos, and transcripts from ABC-9 WCPO (Cincinnati), CBS-12 WKRC (Cincinnati), FOX-19 WXIX (Cincinnati), and NBC-5 WLWT (Cincinnati). Holdings vary from title to title.

Formerly known as Business News Wire, this article database provides comprehensive, full-text for metropolitan and rural area business publications in the United States and Canada. Users can search newspapers, magazines, trade publications, newswires, and television and radio transcripts from trusted news sources.

This business-focused, international daily newspaper based in New York City publishes news, information, commentary, and analysis. It includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, economy, technology, markets & finance, opinion, arts, lifestyle, real estate, personal finance, health, style, and sports. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only. Access to the Wall Street Journal via WSJ.com includes access to video and audio content including all WSJ podcasts.