SSC 200: Ambrosius

This full-text research database covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions. Subjects covered include: comparative government; constitutions & laws; democracy; humanitarian issues; ideology; international relations; law & legislation; national interest; non-governmental organizations; partisanship; political behavior, economy, partisanship, philosophy, systems, theory, and thought; power; practical politics; public administration; social order; and systems of governance.

This abstracting and indexing database, produced by the International Political Science Association, provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks around the world. IPSA is an indispensable tool for work in the fields of political science, political sociology, political psychology, political communications, international relations, international law, human rights, conflict studies, ethnic studies and related fields. Subjects covered include political method & theory, political thinkers & ideas, governmental & administrative institutions, political process, parties, elections, international relations, and foreign policy.

This bibliographic database covers all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights and international commerce. It includes thousands of indexed journals, conference papers, trade publications, and government documents. Subjects covered include banking & public finance, criminal justice, economic policy & taxation, education & education policy, emigration & immigration, energy & energy policy, ethics, government, humanitarian issues, industry & labor, law & legislation, natural disasters & poverty, politics & elections, social policy, and transportation.

Peace Research Abstracts is a bibliographic database for peace and conflict resolution research. It indexes thousands of journal articles and other sources covering peace-related topics, including nonviolence, war, international affairs and peace psychology. Beyond journal articles and monographs, this database indexes valuable scholarly papers, government documents, speeches, international research studies and fugitive materials.

This search tool lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search, simultaneously searching the UD catalog, OhioLINK catalog, and many of the online resources available through the University Libraries, in addition to institutional repositories and open-access resources. With UDiscover, you can access millions of journal articles, e-books, dissertations, conference proceedings, newspaper articles, videos, and primary sources. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.