Your Librarian
Jason Wardell
He/Him/His
Contact:
Roesch Library 130
937-229-1558
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Health & Sports Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Physical Therapy, Science
Databases
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive syntheses of evidence along with point of care recommendations including current drug information, medical calculators, and patient education handouts.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
An online library of hundreds of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.
Encyclopedias
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9781414498881Publication Date: 2018"[Covers] topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more."
Bioethics by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9780028662053Publication Date: 2014-05-12"[Includes] over 100 new or rewritten entries on topics such as key cases in bioethics, the human biome, genetically modified foods, emergency preparedness and response, social justice, sustainability, chemical warfare and torture, among many others."
Current News - ScienceDaily Healthcare
Loading ...
Current News - ScienceDaily Medical Education
Loading ...
