EDT 207/222

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is a comprehensive database covering criminal justice and criminology research. It provides access to over 400,000 records from leading sources in the field, including full-text content for many important journals and magazines. The database covers a wide range of topics such as criminology, criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections, policing, forensic sciences, and substance abuse. Content includes journal articles, books, government reports, and dissertations, with coverage dating back to the 1960s for some titles. The database offers indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles, making it an invaluable resource for researchers, students, and professionals in criminal justice and related fields. Its extensive coverage of forensic sciences, corrections, and criminal investigation makes it particularly useful for those studying or working in law enforcement and the legal system.

This source provides information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world via law journals, documents, and case studies. Full-text access is provided to more than 140 journals. Subjects covered include administrative, antitrust, business, constitutional, criminal, family, intellectual property, insurance, landlord/tenant, and tax law; food, drug, and cosmetic law; internet and information science law; sports and entertainment law; banking; estate planning; domestic relations; legal librarianship; non-profit and multinational corporations; patent and trademark; probate; securities; and trade regulation.

This online resource provides comprehensive access to a wide array of demographic, economic, and geographic data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau. It includes information from various surveys, such as the Decennial Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), which gather data on population characteristics, housing, income, education, and employment. Users can explore over 2.5 million tables of raw data, maps, and profiles through the Census Bureau's main dissemination platform, data.census.gov. The database offers tools for customized searches, allowing users to filter data by geographic area, topic, and time period. Additionally, it features QuickFacts for quick statistics on states and counties, as well as detailed datasets that support research and policy-making. This resource is essential for researchers, policymakers, and anyone interested in understanding the socio-economic landscape of the United States.

At statista.com, access statistical data for more than 170 industries from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases, and the reports, charts, infographics, and statistics can be viewed online or downloaded.