EDT 207/222

Access full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports. This database includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals. Full-text non-journal content includes company profiles, informational records, case studies, industry reports, business executive interviews, working papers, and over 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.

Produced by the American Economic Association (AEA), this academic literature abstracting database indexes scholarly English language journals, dissertations, working papers, and books in the field of economics. It encompasses a variety of subjects, including capital markets, county studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. EconLit covers material dating back to 1969 and includes the full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. This is the electronic continuation of the print publication "Journal of Economic Abstracts."

Updated regularly. Provides easy access to historical census data for the United States. Allows users to visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to the following:

* Interactive thematic maps of historical census data
* Customized reports for any chosen area or areas (including aggregates)
* Complete coverage of the United States, down to neighborhoods and streets
* Simple navigation buttons and a find tool make it easy and efficient to study neighborhoods

Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. The corresponding data tables are also available.

This online research tool is designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical US census data and demographic information from 1790-2010, generating maps, data visualizations, and spreadsheets. It creates reports at all geographic levels, including the state, county, census tract, block group, zip code, and census place to show population density, income level, and more. Visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to interactive thematic maps of historical census data. Data sources include the U.S. Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the FBI Uniform Crime Report, American election results, Religious Congregations and Membership Study (RCMS, updated continuously), Vulcan Project carbon emissions data, U.S. Business Patterns, and County Health Rankings and Roadmaps Program Data. International data is sourced from the United Kingdom Census, Canadian Census, Eurostat, World Development Indicators, and Irish religion and population data. 

This online resource provides comprehensive access to a wide array of demographic, economic, and geographic data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau. It includes information from various surveys, such as the Decennial Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), which gather data on population characteristics, housing, income, education, and employment. Users can explore over 2.5 million tables of raw data, maps, and profiles through the Census Bureau's main dissemination platform, data.census.gov. The database offers tools for customized searches, allowing users to filter data by geographic area, topic, and time period. Additionally, it features QuickFacts for quick statistics on states and counties, as well as detailed datasets that support research and policy-making. This resource is essential for researchers, policymakers, and anyone interested in understanding the socio-economic landscape of the United States.

At statista.com, access statistical data for more than 170 industries from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases, and the reports, charts, infographics, and statistics can be viewed online or downloaded.