Contact Roesch Library
TESOL Related Databases
University of Dayton students, faculty and staff can access most electronic resources on or off-campus. For off-campus access, use your UD Porches username and password to authenticate.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles, books, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including funding, instructional media, & multicultural education.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1,200 journals and 500 books on education from early childhood to higher education.
- CompPile This link opens in a new window
CompPile allows ready reference to the published scholarship in post-secondary composition and rhetoric from 1939 to the present. Its coverage of work from 1939 to 1999 is especially comprehensive. This online, searchable inventory is open for researchers, teachers, and anybody else interested. - ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. It includes almost 600,000 full-text links for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
This bibliography directs researchers to more than 3 million citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present. It covers a broad range of humanities subjects, including world languages, linguistics, dramatic arts, film, folklore, rhetoric and writing studies, and history of publishing.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 450 journals and 200 education reports for educators, librarians and education researchers.
Other Useful Databases
- UDiscover This link opens in a new window
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage of journals in communication studies, including journalism, mass media, speech, linguistics, communicative disorders, & advertising. Access provided to more than 180 full-text journals.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary collection of over 400 high quality, scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
