Library Guides: CMM 346: Joseph: Movie Reviews

Find Movie Reviews Online

New York Times with Index
A comprehensive index to the New York Times, providing citation information and access to articles, enabling users to efficiently locate news and features from the publication.
This historical newspaper collection provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of politics, society, and events covering 1851-2020. Search historical local, regional, national, and international news using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.

MRQE: Movie Review Query Engine
A movie review index with links to over 120,000 full-text reviews covering more than 17,000 films from international, national, and local newspapers, arts and entertainment journals, and other sources.

Access World News Research Collection
A database offering global news content, including newspapers, broadcasts, and online sources, enabling users to explore diverse perspectives and historical archives.
Research diverse perspectives, topics, and trends in this collection of current news sources, including North American and international newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news transcripts. It covers local, regional, and world issues, politics, government policies, sports, industries, cultural activities, schools, and people and events in local communities. Search curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and International Studies, or more specific subjects such as African American Studies, Communication, Journalism, and Media Studies, Criminal Justice, Planning, Public Policy, and Public Administration, Social Work, and Sociology.