Library Guides: Mathematics: Find Articles

Databases

University of Dayton students, faculty and staff can access most electronic resources on or off-campus. For off-campus access, use your UD Porches username and password to authenticate.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Access mathematical literature, reviews, citations, and bibliographic information on scholarly articles and books in mathematics. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
MathSciNet is the user interface for querying the Mathematical Reviews Database (MRDB). The database has been built up from the editorial work done at Mathematical Reviews since 1940. It provides coverage of the international research literature in mathematics as well as mathematically-related research in computer science, statistics, econometrics, and other disciplines and includes reviews from journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and proceedings papers. Users may also search Mathematics Subject Classification (MSC).
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A citation database with coverage in the physical and social sciences. Contains 150 million records.
This database indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Users may search Web of Science Core Collection or any of the following databases: BIOSIS Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Grants Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Preprint Citation Index, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation index, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A vast collection of full-text academic journals, magazines, and other resources across multiple disciplines, supporting comprehensive research needs. Effective May 13, EBSCO databases will debut new features and an updated design. Learn more.
This multidisciplinary resource includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals, periodicals and magazines. Also included are more than 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, including footage from 1930-present. This database offers indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings dating as far back as 1865, with the majority of titles in searchable PDF format.