Temporary History Librarian (until Oct. 1)
History Librarian
Introduction
Welcome to the University of Dayton research guide for HST 301.
Use the links below to access content for in-class activities.
Reference Sources
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
An online library of hundreds of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Current, peer-reviewed research from more than 25 encylcopedias. This includes the Encyclopedia of Social Work and the Oxford Classical Dictionary.
Important resources
- UD Catalog This link opens in a new window
Connect to the University of Dayton Online Catalog to search for books and other materials held by the UD University Libraries.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada). with links to full text where available. Access to more than 2000 titles with open access and full-text where available.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted from over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Full text is an option where available.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
