Guides by Subject
The most frequently-used databases
Multidisciplinary resource that includes journals, magazines, books, reports and proceedings. Contains over 10,000 titles, some coverage from 1880s to the present.
This collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It includes more than five million records and access to more than 2200 journals. Coverage begins in 1972.
Full-text articles from thousands of scholarly business journals, magazines, and trade journals from the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Plus company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country economic reports, financial data, and investment reports.
An online library of hundreds of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.
Provides coverage of all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This includes full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world.
Archive of over 12 million full-text articles, books, images (additional resources from now included from Artstor), and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Limited recent content.
Current access to the digital edition of the New York Times. Requires individual login and password set up. Access for UD faculty, staff, and students only.
Contains scholarly and reference electronic books purchased by Ohio academic libraries
Presents a collection of journal articles & book chapters published by Elsevier. Subjects include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. All abstracts are available, but only subscribed content is full text.
SocINDEX with Full Text includes full text for more than 300 sociology journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 700 books and 6,000 conference papers. Abstracts for more than 800 journals are available back to 1895.
Connect to the University of Dayton Online Catalog to search for books and other materials held by the UD University Libraries.
A search tool that lets you retrieve all types of research sources with one search. If you're looking for a variety of sources on your topic, or you're just getting started, UDiscover can help you access more information at once than ever before. It has a Google-like relevancy ranking, but helps you locate scholarly resources.
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Contains over 150 million records. Includes international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Over 89 volumes and one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. This prestigious commentary series represents the pinnacle of biblical scholarship. Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha
Comprehensive profiles for publicly traded companies including financial data, sustainability and ESG information, SEC and annual filings, and analyst reports. Also provides country risk profiles and ICB Industry Reports. Mergent Market Atlas will replace Mergent Online in 2025.
Over 89 volumes and one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. This prestigious commentary series represents the pinnacle of biblical scholarship. Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha
