Librarian
Heidi Gauder
Contact:
937-229-4259
Subjects: English Composition, English Literature, History, Humanities, Language, Literature, Music, Theatre
Essentials
- Society of Women Journalists, 1894 - 1914This site is a research database of membership in the Society of Women Journalists between 1894 and 1914.
- Recording FormUse this form to note relevant biographical information and the source of the information.
Biographical and Literary Information
These databases can include both biographical information of your chosen author(s) as well as citations to their writings--or even the writing itself.
- Times Digital Archive, 1785-2019 This link opens in a new window
This resource is the complete archive of the Times from 1785 to 2019. All issues are displayed as digital page images and all allow full-text searching. - Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. - C19: The Nineteenth Century Index This link opens in a new window
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index (C19 Index) comprises tens of millions of records and provides integrated access to the most important finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers, archives, and reference material. - British Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian age of periodicals and beyond with coverage dates of 1680s to 1930s. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
Try Also
- OrlandoWomen’s Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present. NOTE: Free trial ends Sept. 17
- Newspaper ArchiveAvailable with a Greene County Public Library card. Search hundreds of years of historical newspapers from North America, the United Kingdom, and other select countries dating back to the 17th century.
