Best Bets for Industry Research
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth analysis of over 700 U.S. industries at the national and state level. Global industry reports are particularly strong in the manufacturing sector. - NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Updated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers - Statista This link opens in a new window
Providing statistical data for over 170 industries in 50 countries.
Industry Financial Ratios
- Bizminer This link opens in a new window
Startup and small business statistics, such as annual sales and market share, failure rates, & entrepreneurial activity rates. Reports available for states and local areas as well as the national level. Data includes access to 9000+ markets and more than 10 million companies. - IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowProvides in-depth analysis of over 700 U.S. industries at the national and state level. Global industry reports are particularly strong in the manufacturing sector.
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowUpdated daily. Provides a comprehensive, professional source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Full text coverage includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; comprehensive company information; industry surveys for 52 major U.S. industries; and directories of companies, executives and security dealers
Identify NAICS Code for Industry Research
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Search for the NAICS code for the industry you are researching at https://www.census.gov/naics/ or in ReferenceUSA.
Search with the NAICS code in BizMiner and IBISWorld for best results.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Directory information for over 80 million businesses in the U.S. and Canada, customizable by type of business, geographic location, size of business, and sales. Data also available on more than 270 million consumers.
