Library Guides: ENG 198: Kisel: Find Articles

General Databases

Multidisciplinary databases cover a wide range of subjects and topics, and usually include scholarly journals, books, reports, newspapers, and articles from popular and trade publications. These kinds of tools are helpful for developing topics and identifying authors, journals, and terminology common to your research interest.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles, magazines, books, and more from many academic disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Find articles, books, images, and primary sources from many disciplines.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Find eBooks and articles from scholarly journals across many disciplines.

Subject Databases

Subject databases are focused on specific disciplines or sets of topics. They will provide scholarly articles from academic journals within the discipline, as well as articles from other types of publications relevant to researchers and practitioners in the field. Using a subject database for research can help you find articles about a topic from the perspective of that discipline.

There are many databases available for you if you don't see what you are looking for on this page! Explore Database - By Subject and select a subject that is closest to your topic to find more options.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, book chapters, and publications for many topics within the fields of behavioral and social science.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles from journals in communication studies, including publications from the fields of advertising, film, video, gaming, journalism, and more.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly content from humanities disciplines, including articles from philosophy and social science publications.
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
Find articles and publications related to national and global public policy issues, including public health, environment, commerce, housing, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly articles, books, and papers from publications in social science disciplines.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Find articles and research publications on a range of subjects relevant to sociology and related social science fields.